SCIRA Hall of Fame – 2020 – Nominations are Open

The period for submitting names for the 2020 HoF is open until September 30th
Please contact your National Secretary and submit your nominee to SCIRA
Commodore Luis Soubie
2020 HoF Committee Chairman


The Snipe Class has a long history of which very few other classes can be boast.

It is a history of people, sailors, champions, enthusi- asts, promoters, sailmakers, builders and organizers.

The past is strongly linked to the present: all these people have helped to promote and grow our Class in many countries and continents; many of these peo- ple are still strongly linked to the Class or have been, when they were alive, to form a large family, the Snipe Family, from great-grandparents to grandchildren. Past and present are strongly united in the Snipe Class.

Nominations are now open for the Class of 2020

Information and the nomination form can be found on

Online Form


  • Chairman: Commodore Luis Soubie – ARG
  • Gweneth Crook – CAN
  • Pepe Perez Morales – ESP
  • John Rose – USA
  • Andre Callot – BEL Shinichi Uchida – JPN

Hall of Fame Categories:

  • Sailing: achievements on the water by a sailor
  • Technical/Design: Significantly contributed to technical aspects as a builder, sailmaker
  • Contributors: made significant contributions to the Snipe Class such as a coach, administrator, officer, promoter, organizer.

Please tell us (using the sample nomination form) and ask your fellow members to tell us why your Candidate merits election to the Snipe Class International Hall of Fame in the category (or categories) you selected.

Hall of Fame 2019 Inductees

  • Carlos & Jorge Vilar Castex
  • William Crosby
  • Id Crook
  • Gonzalo Diaz
  • Earl Elms
  • Hub E. Isaacks
  • Bibi Juetz
  • Jan Persson
  • Axel & Erik Schmidt Ted Wells

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *